Sufi Prayer – Paulo Coelho – Aleph

Oh God, When I listen to the voices of animals, the sounds of trees, the murmurings of water, the singing of birds, the whistling of the wind, or the boom of thunder, I see in them evidence of Your unity; I feel that You are supreme power, omniscience, supreme knowledge, and supreme justice.

I recognize you, Oh God, in the trials I am going through. May your pleasure be my pleasure, too. May I be Your joy, the joy that a Father feels for a son. And may I think of You calmly and with determination, even when I find it hard to say I Love You.

 

Page 5 Paulo Coelho – Aleph

Leave a Reply

